A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Run Buddy, Run!

Tomorrow is the 'Glorious 12th'...

Today I retraced some of the route I took last weekend with Matilda but this time with MrsS in the modern car. We passed through Leyburn, Reeth and along the Regional Cycle Route 71/Pennine Way to Tan Hill. We then descended to Keld where we had lunch. Instead of climbing over Buttertubs we drove along Swaledale through Muker back to Reeth etc.

My extra was taken near the hamlet of Whaw in Arkengarthdale (see map). Sometimes my eyes hurt with all the scenery I come across on these trips. ;o)

I wouldn't say I saw too many grouse on our trip but I guess they may be keeping their heads low. We did see a couple of Peregrine falcons where I had seen large owls at the weekend. I'm not set up for bird photography but I did manage to snap a few images, enough to identify them when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.