DBE

By DBE

Hedgehog Love-in

I'm still in catch-up mode having been visiting family in Scotland during the Whitsun week. Will aim to catch up on all of your blips over the next few days and also publish my own!

I was excited to upload this blip which was taken in my mother's garden. My mum deserves all of the credit for spotting the 2 hedgehogs which suddenly appeared beneath her bird table just before 11 p.m.. We were lucky enough to witness their courtship behaviour (the closest I can find on You Tube is this video which includes the full range of rasping and huffing sounds!

The next day we bought cat food and have been feeding them every night. It's been a harsh winter for hedgehogs and their fat reserves have been badly depleted, so I'm sure that the cat food will help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.