Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Plums

I'm resisting the temptation to rattle on about solar panels today you'll be glad to read.  We spent much of the morning putting the kitchen back to rights.  We've lost some storage space so needed to consolidate things which have been sitting at the back of cupboards for years.

Angela asked if I fancied a walk so we set out for the moor after lunch.  I took my camera, the plan being to blip the heathery moor, but we had so much to catch up on that I forgot to look around me for something to blip!  So instead of the usual emergency blip taken out of the bedroom window, it is the front of the house, featuring the basket of windblown plums which Tony has put out for the neighbours.  The ones he picked went in to a quick oaty crumble with maple syrup which I enjoyed after dinner, and very yummy it was too.

We're pleased with the front of house flowers which seem to have looked after themselves very well whilst we were away.  I must remember to ask Ruby if she watered them and remuneration will be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.