LIFE!!!

By greengirl

welcome home

I had a lovely welcome from Jess when I arrived back from Arran yesterday, and today she was pleased to see me when I got home from work - but that’s because every Friday I try to bring her a leftover cheese scone from the cafe. As soon as she hears the rustle of clingfilm in my bag, she’s all smiles :-)

It was good to be back at work. Jamie and I did a huge pile of ironing (tablecloths from the event last night to celebrate the cycling event) and then I had two hours of alcohol training (not how to drink it, but how to apply the laws around serving and selling alcohol in a licensed premises).

The afternoon passed quite quickly and then it was time for a swim, sauna and shop (not much food left in the house).

Have a lovely weekend, everyone, whatever you are up to….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.