Stella2

By Stella2

Morning shadows

I was awake early this morning and as my sister is an early riser I suggested we go for a stroll to the beach.  The sun was out and it was a beautiful morning, a few people were swimming but it was very quiet.  We watched various birds including cormorants and a white egret fly past us.  We then wandered back home for breakfast.  A lovely way to start the day.

Later that morning I took dropped her off at the train station.  It has been great to spend time with her and she very much enjoyed having a mini holiday by the sea.  I then headed back to the gym for a chat with a friend before a late morning Pilates class which was in fact a body conditioning one as the teacher is away this week.

Back home it was general tidying up and housework.  Our daughter and family are arriving at the weekend so there is a lot to do.  Its been a glorious day very sunny with a light breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.