Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

What a car!

What a sight in my rear view mirror. A beautiful bright red Morris Minor driven by a lovely old couple. They pulled into a car park and by the time I had turned around and entered the car park myself, they had vacated. I would have loved to get a snap of the couple driving the car, but I had to make do with the empty car. Believe it or not, I did not notice the black Morris Minor in the background at the time of taking the photograph. I then passed another on the way home. It must've been a meeting of the South Oxfordshire Morris Minor club!

I cropped the image in a harsh manner to cut out the modern cars surrounding the two beauties. I think I like the crop, but I will reserve judgement until I look back retrospectively. I am always amazed how I can look back at my images and think "I wouldn't have done that". I guess it shows I'm developing...or maybe that I don't pay enough attention the first time around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.