Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Not much sleep

Well, I'm back from a very short trip up to Yorkshire. I ought to describe this as a homage to Joe Cornish as I visited 4 locations he covers in his DVD 'With Landscape in Mind'. I didn't get the same conditions or visit at the same time of year but it was still very enjoyable and certainly somewhere to go back to when I can.

One of my intentions was to do a night star shot. I'd parked up above Malham Cove and waited, and waited, and kept waiting for darkness. It seems at this time of year you've only just lost the post dusk glow when the pre dawn glow appears. Not that this was the reason for the orange glow in the distance, blame Blackburn!

This was a 30 sec exposure @ F/4 and ISO 3200, I used a torch to light the road in front of me.

I've also set up a new category on my Blipfolio for some other shots taken over the 24 hours I was in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.