Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

At the waste dump

Daan has taken out a lot of bushes and trees already. To get rid of most of it we went to the waste dump in Farmsum twice today. First we picked up my trailer (that's parked at the repository at my office in Appingedam); then filled the tires of it. It has been standing still for almost 2 years, so that had to be done first.

Once that that was ready, I went on in Bas' bedroom.
Yesterday I decorated the walls with new wall paper, and didn't get the result I wanted. I've never decorated before, so I was quite dissapointed with the results. Now that it's been drying for a while, it's getting a bit better, but I'm still not happy. Chances are I'll be taking it all out again in a while. I'm not allowed to do that now by Annemarie and Bas. They are happy with the results. A few minor spots will be hidden once all the furniture will be back in the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.