Now we have everything

By Gembop

One stone baby!

I went downstairs to find Abby playing with Charlie this morning, usually Robin's job first thing. He had to head off early whilst Abby was able to linger now that her commute was so much shorter from my house compared to out in the sticks.

Tim invited us over to meet Sebastian. He's such a cutie and Jenn is looking very well - unlike me who quickly through some clothes on and pulled my hair back when Tim text to say 'now or never!'

We walked Abby to the train station. Charlie fell asleep en route and stayed that way for an hour! Normally his sixth sense kicks in as soon as we step over the threshold of our house, so I was gobsmacked.

When we woke he was still a little grizzly due to his teeth so I gave the teething granules a go. I wasn't sure how he'd react to the powder being poured into his mouth, but he lapped it up! Unfortunately the distraction lasted all of five minutes before he was grumbly again.

I decided a car trip was in order so I drove him to Woodside where there was a baby weighing clinic on. My little man now weighs 6.3kg aka 14lb aka a stone!

Later on we walked the steep way up to Ally Pally and across to Tiny Tunes. I had a feeling of dread before I walked in, and I should've trusted that instinct because aside from the two organisers and their boys we were the only one there! Still, Charlie likes it so much I thought it was worth feeling like a bit of a goof for an hour ;)

Afterwards Emily came round with Oscar for a short play session before Ewan came to pick her up.

Thank goodness it's the weekend tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.