Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Matildas V France

The game was in Brisbane, but I went to Darling Harbour to check out the action.
Unfortunately there were so many people that I was unable to get into the big screen area, and had to be satisfied wandering around outside where there were a few large screens, so there were fewer people bedecked in green and gold, and things were generally more subdued.
It was a pretty nail biting affair though, and I hope some of the flickr set convey that.

It was an incredibly tense, drama filled game. 
After 120 mins it was nil all, folowed by a penalty shootout, 7-6 to the Matildas.
I left just before the penalty shootouts, as I thought it'd take hours to get home otherwise, and that I might turn into a pumpkin.
This, of course, means I missed the hysteria.
A shame, but I'm just too old to be wrangling thousands of people on public transport.

Still, lots of people to be photographed.

Some of them, in Dancers Alley, were oblivious to the soccer action, and there were a few hangers on from a physical culture competition in the exhibition centre.
A strange combination:)

flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.