RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Stained Glass

We were shooting interior photos for our hotel client this morning. Some of the rooms were quite challenging - bright windows on one side, dark corners on the other - so I was working overtime trying to get a decent exposure. I pulled out all the stops, including using an old movie light to fill in some of the shadows. It was when I was making certain this interior stained glass window would show up in the final shot that I saw this beautiful abstract pattern cast by the window. A happy accident from throwing a bunch of light at the ceiling in the bathroom and having reflections shine all over the room. No one staying here will ever see this phenomena, so I doubt this shot will make the final website, but it made my journal for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.