biddy

By biddy

Wild flowers in the urban environment.

The council here this year left a lot of grass roadside verges, and edges of patches of green space, to grow wild, after evidently sowing a mix of wild flower seeds.
The result is beautiful.
Another photo in extras.
I took the photo as we were nearing home having been out for a pub lunch.
I can safely say it is actually Saturday today! Having thought it was yesterday, when I wrote the title for my blip!
It made Blipper davesfotos laugh and he had to remind me it was Friday!
I’m sitting with an icepack against my back and right side.
I think I was a bit too enthusiastic about doing some stretching exercises this morning! Oops!
It’s a warning to take it carefully.
Back to my book.
A French “policier” which I am enjoying.
Just how do you track down an elusive murderer who uses a poisonous spider to kill people!
It’s a change from reading in English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.