Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Stripes

Black and yellow stripes a warning sign of danger which I dismissed as I dropped to my knees in the field trying to get a shot of this beautifully marked tiny hover fly. He thought might might have shot off at a pace if thought he would catch the virus I have picked up. 

I am looking at dogs. Hubs is not but then again it's me that looks after them. The guy this week doing the flowerbed edging had four dogs one of which he rescued as it had been abandoned by local gypsies. I'm not a fan of lurchers per se but Rufus stole my heart ...and Poppy's left over food and was given treats! I think they are lovely companions. I am missing that as Poppy never likes cars as she gets car sick so we don't travel around quite in the same way as I did with Tilly. The whole westie thing this last year has been a bit traumatic. I've always had westies but now think it might be time for a change. I'm looking at possibly cross between a Norfolk and Border terrier but got to find one. Jury is out. 

Anyone with any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.