Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Indoors

Not a great night's sleep.  The sun burn was affecting me and I had a bit of a cough.

Weather has been pretty lousy again today, but with plenty of sport to watch.

First up was the women's World Cup.  Australia beat France on penalties, that seemed to go on forever.  And then the Lionesses came back from being a goal down to beat Columbia 2-1.

A quick switch over then to see Saint Helens' women beat Leeds to win the first women's Challenge Cup final held at Wembley.

The men's game was a right thriller and a great advert for rugby league.  Leigh Leopards came out as winners over Hull KR after a golden point in extra time.  It was an amazing ending with Hull KR scoring a last minute try to take it into extra time.  Wish I'd gone now, I had a feeling that this was going to be a thriller.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A day of sport to keep me entertained

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.