There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Where Gold Speaks, Every Tongue Is Silent

My afternoon included a fine swim at Whipple Dam State Park. Perhaps it's due to the recent rains, but the water there is colder now; maybe even almost as cold as Greenwood Furnace.

When I am in the water, I can see the surface reflections in a way I can't on land. But once I was toweled dry, I tried: I walked around a bit and took some abstract photos. I always think of these photo sets as "the color and shape of water," which is beautiful and ever changing.

So here is a photo of the color and shape of water, which is blue and white, and shot through with gold. I wanted a nice quote to go with it, and above in the title is one I found. It is an Italian proverb I never heard before but I like it, so here it is!

I need a soundtrack song to go with this, and I've picked this one: Dire Straits, with Love Over Gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.