wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Che bella chiesa

I am finding this holiday soooo relaxing. 

This afternoon we cycled into the village and back. I needed to post off my old passport as part of my application for a new one. The old one expired during covid and I just couldn't see the point in applying for a new one when we were locked down. Then all the chaos and queues at the passport offices began so I kept putting off. To be honest, I am really "off" the idea of flying ever again...but hubby is desperate for us to visit family in Italy this Autumn and my last visit was in 2018. 

After finding the post office, it was lovely to see the familiar church, bakery & shops. Some new ones have come along since our last visit like a plastic-free eco shop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.