From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Calorie free desserts....

Yet another beautiful day and an amazing walk through meadows covered in daisies, buttercups, clover and other wild flowers along the banks of the River Cray, there was plenty to capture, and I did. I didn't know most of the group I was with at the beginning of the day, but after the walk, the weather and a very nice pub lunch, I knew them a bit better! I have lots of beautiful nature shots but these very convincing colourful knitted desserts have won on the grounds of originality. They were in the desserts cabinet in the pub, together with knitted plates and cutlery, and a teapot and cups hanging above the bar.

A walk and pub I shall definitely return to!

I love the lemon meringue pie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.