JanetH

By JanetH

Local Walk

Saturday 12th August 2023

I didn't lead the walk today, one of the guys did and it was a local walk from the village. We went down paths that I've never been on so it was really interesting. This property is fascinating, with so many antiques around the place. 

The reason for the local walk was that I was trying to cram too much into the day. 3.5 miles into the walk we were nearly back to the start but there was another loop to do. I bowed out at that point and walked back to my car, another 0.7 of a mile, so that I could go home, shower and change and then meet them back at the pub. They all had the two course lunch but I had to have a light lunch as my starter and then leave them to it to get back to church to take a wedding! 

After the wedding I went on to an 80th birthday party, although that had overlapped as well so I was 45 mins late. Quite a day really. The cake was lovely - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.