A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Anticipation

I think I must look like this when a piece of chocolate cake or chocolate cream pie is coming at me :) What about you? • We were pleased not to see rain today as forecasted, but it’s due to arrive overnight and is supposed to stick around all day tomorrow. Because I had planned on catching up on some housework today I stuck to the plan. We’re all much happier for it! • It was much more pleasant to sit outside under cloudy skies this afternoon. I was accompanied by lots of buzzy bees, a clearwing moth, and many birds visiting feeders. I may have seen the first Golden Digger Wasp of the season too :) • My heart is heavy for sunflower and her family. Sadly she lost her husband yesterday. If you’re able to please stop by to offer a kind word • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.