iaint

By iaint

Big Day Out

Today has been an experiment. 

Could I do my Parkrun at 09:30, then get to Glasgow in time to see Queen's Park play at 15:00, and then get home afterwards without collapsing in a heap somewhere along the way? 

Well, the answer is "yes". I took the bus to Glasgow and back which meant the main part of the travel was comfortable and stress free. 

I arrived in plenty of time for the game, and even had time before the game for a nice wee beer in a nice wee boozer (The Florida Park) close to Hampden. 

All good. Great day out. Queen's Park won, and are top of their league (after just 2 games, but who's counting). 

My Parkrun was a very wet one. But I turned up and I finished. 

The Blip is some kind of relic which has been incorporated into the new (mini) stadium. One Extra is a shot from the game, and the other is the start of the soggy Parkrun. I included it only to highlight the best leggings I have seen for a long time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.