wingpig

By wingpig

niggly

Getting the bridge in the correct position is a bastard on these things when it's not kept in place by anything but the strings above, but the winding-round-the-pegs process is slightly easier than for guitar, with the helpful sock things on the end. Hopefully these slightly lighter strings will be slightly easier for Amos's wee fingers, though I keep telling them that regular practise to harden the fingertips is best.

I couldn't face finding and setting up the soldering iron so resolved my guitar's wiring problems as much as was possible with mere screwdrivers, which at least got both volume and tone controls working independently, though not when both combined at full volume. I also fished out and opened the jar of the all-metal machine heads I replaced on the cheap ES350 copy I briefly had before the LP (releasing air trapped inside since around 1993) in case they were in better shape than the plastic-fake-vintage the LP came with, but it turned out a couple were missing their thumb-flanges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.