Posting

Posting daily is a good teacher in lots of ways - one's interests emerging among them. It is not that grasses are not fun to look at through various apertures and light settings; more that the "on the spot" kind of looking and framing and hoping that something that was taken on the fly in street photography came out, is so enlivening. I can't go out like that every day and I know these quiet ones are good for technique.

But on the fly shooting people in action is more fun for me! I think I feel like my quiet life has more action in it than it really does, or I just like being a voyeur, or maybe a little flirting when people realize what I have just done. It is a compliment to have your photo desired I think. I would not have realized all this without the commitment to a practice embedded in a daily posting commitment!

More than I usually say, but I was working with the vast files on the computer today and that brought such thoughts to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.