David J. Rose

By djrose007

Gloucester Sunset

A cheat really, took this one a couple of days ago but no photos taken today.
I was on my way to ASDA to pick something up and the sunset was just spectacular coming over the top of the flyover that crosses over the railway line. Of course, I couldn't take a photo then as I was on the move. This was in ASDA car park (Walmart for U.S.A. readers, I bought jeans in Santa Fe Walmart last year and was surprised when I saw they were 'GEORGE' branded, shouldn't have been surprised really of course).
So this is the best shot I could get as it was setting quickly. You can just see the top of the Cathedral tower poking it's spires out from behind the Land Registry building. The cranes are still working on the large development of the city centre.
The main reason I would go into the city itself was to visit the Wilko shop. Now that they are in Administration I doubt I'll go into the centre very often, if at all! I'm not a pub or nightclub goer and that's what there is most of. However, for visitors the development is making big changes. That development I blipped a little while ago will house a 4 star hotel, fitness centres, retail, restaurants, business offices, pretty much everything. Plus there has been a lot of work done on the other side of the square. I think I'll have to nip down there one day just for the photo opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.