jojobunny

By jojobunny

Jenny's Peonies

My grandmother's name was Jenny. She passed away almost 40 years ago.
The house she lived in was her home for also about 40 years. As a child, I remember visiting her, and walking through her beautiful garden, filled with colorful flowers, and fragrant herbs.
After she passed away, my mother dug up these beautiful peonies, and planted them in her yard. Several years later, my mother was moving from her house and asked me if I would like to plant the peonies in my yard. Of course I said yes, and all these years later, Jenny's Peonies continue to bloom every year.
I don't know exactly how old these flowers are, but I know how special they are to me. These light pink peonies have just begun to bloom, and there are also deep pink ones coming along right behind them.
Every year, I look forward Jenny's peonies with fond memories of love and appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.