Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Seeing Stars

Well planets rather than stars!  This is my new jigsaw with Euan in mind as he is a bit of a solar system fan.

It's been a catch up day with various jobs.  We are having the roof void boarded in a week or so and I've been sorting some boxes to try and avoid lots of stuff going back up there.  I have a box of assorted mugs and glasses which friend Angela is going to put on Freecycle.  The emotional decision was to dispose of my Mum's old Christmas tree.  She purchased it many years ago, a tiny tree but absolutely full of baubles and hung with a full set of lights.  We would laugh because after Christmas it would go in its binbag in its entirety and in to the loft till the following year.  It took me some time to remove the trimmings because Mum had obviously never intended to take them off.  The tree had to go but I have kept the decorations and I'm sure some will appear on our tree.

After lunch I set about pruning the willow arch which had got out of control.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.