Matt6000

By Matt6000

How often does a World Championship event in any sport take place 200 metres from your house? Took a wee stroll over to the centre of Balloch for the start of the Ladies Road Race. Saw the Dutch team on the stage then headed out past the first corner and up the small hill at the start of the Stirling Road. I did wonder about going further so they would be strung out a bit but struggling to do both. Although they had started, I think the actual racing start was round the next bend so still all tightly packed where I was.

Interesting and got photos of everything except for the helicopter. One chance to get the photos as they fly past , so dialled in settings; ranging on the advance cars and motorcycles and hoped for the best.

Got a few I liked including a Ukrainian and an Afghanistan rider but this was possibly my favourite which includes part of the peleton with some of the Spanish team. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.