One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Constellation consternation

Well, it looks like there is in fact a price to pay for star gazing... 
While I was admiring the ice-meets-fire asteroid pyrotechnics in our atmosphere, some much smaller objects were taking a keen interest in my fragrant, juicy, irresistible back. 
I now have a constellation of very itchy reminders of their feast. I think that I even managed to score a bite within a bite. 
I had a rather poor night as a consequence. That's at least two of us in south county Dublin. 
I guess that there may have been a retired insurance broker in his late seventies screaming in his sleep "It's my home! Stay away! Stay away or I call the Guards. It's my home! "
And also a woman in her 40s waking at regular intervals to check if she had just heard a franco-irish voice in the darkness of her bedroom or if it had just been a figment of her imagination. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.