Swann6

By Swann6

Plémont

Touristy day with friend C and her lovely daughter. First stop was Durrell (Jersey Zoo) who do incredible work with endangered species. A number of animals were out in the sunshine.

Afterwards we drove to Plémont on the north west of the island, which is a spectacular cove between steep cliffs. High tide meant crashing waves and the mesmerising soundtrack of the sea with a visual of stunning scenery.

An evening paddle on my local beach finished our day, and C suggested a local hotel for a drink. Despite its proximity to my house, I had never thought to go in there. Turned out to be quite a find, with a peaceful terrace overlooking the beach. 

I'm so glad they got to see the island on a sunny, blue sky day as I'm not sure it's going to be so nice tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.