My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Girlfriends triathlon .

This morning I thought I would go over to the river/Frenchmans Bar Park for a walk and look for a Blip.  I asked dad if he would like to go, he said yes but mom decided to stay home.  We arrived at the park to the biggest crowd I have ever seen.  A huge event was happening, we found a parking space and went to find out what was going on.  It was a weekend event for the Girlfriends triathlon.  We watched the first women swimmers start out, many groups of them were scheduled.  Then they get out and run to the bikes and rode bikes on the marked roads until it's time to run back.  We decided to leave before it became any more crowded.... we didn't know the roads were all closed until 11:00 am, 2 1/2 hours !  Dad and I walked back to the main event area, found the beer garden (I had water) and waited until the road reopened .   I will add a couple more photos in the Extra Photos if you are interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.