The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Blipmeet

Comments, ArtistAnnie and Tookie met this morning as Comments and her daughter and Tookie’s son dropped off Z and M for a visit and took off for an event. I got to spend time with the kids before I headed home on the train. What cool kids they are! I really enjoyed them.

Tookie drove me to the train station and I got in a huge line to board the train. It was sold out and those of us going to Bellingham were directed to the car right next to the engine. Outside it was 98* F. Inside our car it was 90. The air conditioning was broken. We were stuck there because of the full train. We finally got to move when the train reached Seattle. With stops for freight trains and such the train got into Bellingham an hour fifteen minutes late. I’m happily home now and will soon head off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.