Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Letterboxes and a sunset

We managed to send our tax information to our accountant this morning, which is quite a relief.  I continued updating the computer work that I was working on yesterday and MrMacD continued working on the mirror.  He also designed and printed a card for my aunt, who turns 90 this week.

After lunch we walked into town to post the birthday card, but on the way got distracted by a flooring shop.  We’re contemplating changing the flooring in the entrance and decided to have a quick look to see if anything caught our eye.  We took a couple of photos of samples that interested us, then continued on our way.  With the card safely posted, we walked back home.  I then did a supermarket run while MrMacD finished sanding the wood surrounding the mirror.  It’s now ready for the wood to be waxed and then it can be hung in the hallway.  Very exciting!  

As I left the supermarket the sun was setting so I quickly took a photo.  It doesn’t really do the sunset justice unfortunately.  During our walk I took two photos of letterboxes, which are included in the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.