fs2012

By FrankS

The Sound of Silence

Great song by Simon and Garfukel, but not the theme of my picture.  Sounds is the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Louise.  And nothing makes as much racket during the day as the humble mobile phone.  So every night I ensure the Mute is on my mobile.  Of course next to the Mute symbol is the alarm.  Nothing stops that singing at 7:30 each morning, even the Mute button.  Anyway, having taken my early morning pills, I normally drift back to sleep for a while.

In other news: I had a blood test this morning which has finally settled in range, I don't have to go back for  two weeks! They also took an armful "for checking".  From there we went over to Hanbury Hall, the National Trust property nearby.  They have finally completed the building of a new, much larger, cafe.  So after a coffee in the original Stables Cafe we went over and had lunch at the new place.  A very nice chickpea and potato curry.

I've put a pic in the extras, not of the curry I hasten to add!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.