As dawn approached

Another early morning run. For the first time in many months I ran through Western Park, just off Ponsonby Road. I was intrigued by the apparent proximity of the crescent moon to the Sky Tower.

This photograph, however, was taken after I came back out of the park onto Ponsonby Road, by which time the sky was beginning to become lighter the nearer that sunrise came. From the corner of Ponsonby Road and Hopetoun Street, I was able to use the brightness of a nearby street lamp to produce a relatively fast shutter speed in my little compact fully automatic camera. Camera shake was not an issue, and the focus was good enough (especially when this is looked at large) to show the rest of the moon cradled in the bright crescent.

Ponsonby Road is my One Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.