KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Basketball

Dodging the rain clouds,
baking, shopping, walking dog
and then basketball.  

Very busy day today, Ben has been really quick to react.  The PAs are on holiday so I don't know if that's bothering him but he's been mithering that he can't have Diet Coke every day, that our amazon delivery hasn't arrived, that I won't let him build meccano that's beyond his capabilities, that he can't play with real tools, that it's raining, that I won't take him to the woods every day and that he can't eat all the food.  I'm pretty wiped with it all.  The one good thing is that although he's been up in my face a couple of times, he hasn't tipped over into physical aggression, so I guess I'm counting that as a win.  I'm still hoping for better tomorrow.  For a start the weather is looking better and also he's allowed Diet Coke on a school holiday Tuesday, so we're in the pound seats!  
In other news we did make it to the park to play basketball which was nice.  And we did some baking and I did the ironing (why is there always ironing??!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.