PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

Job done

The path is a bit wonky, but so are the residents. Put together from left overs from other jobs. Getting rid of the rubble would have cost £10.50 (3 trips to the skip at £3.50 per trip) however on the third trip I spotted a little table that I knew MrsW would like. The skip crew wanted £3 for the table and £3.50 for last delivery of rubble. Then their card machine wouldn't work so they offered both the table and the rubble dumping for £3 the lot. I only had a tenner in my pocket which they couldn't change and then I remembered two pound coins I had in the car which they were happy to accept. So one new path and a little wooden table for the massive outlay of £9.50 :-) 
I might use a bit of grey floor paint on the concrete slab beneath the door mat, and even a new doormat, I think we can afford that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.