helenann

By helenann

Mystery Micromoth

Today was the  worst day of the year  to be travelling in or out of, or around, Winchester! Why ? The annual 5 -day Boomtown Festival  held near  Winchester finished yesterday, and now the 60 000 odd attendees were making their ways home. It was raining most of the  day to add to everyone's  difficulties.  I had an early appointment on our side of town which was no problem, but then I made the error  of walking into the city centre to shop, and struggled to  get a bus home, by when  it was raining  hard. 
Never mind, calm reigned in our garden this afternoon. This pretty moth, with exceedingly long antennae, was fluttering around the lavender, but I  haven't been  able to identify it .I don't have a comprehensive  book on micro moths, which is what is required here.       
    
Paola has.kindly suggested  it's a Mint Moth, and I am sure she's correct. So good to have a mystery solved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.