DJsDailyDose

By DJsDailyDose

Home time

Whilst this is my first blip post, it isn’t actually my first blip.. I have been here before under a different name, mindful life.. on and off for a few years.

However I feel at a turning point in my life where I really want to start living more and doing things I enjoy, and writing is one of the things I really enjoy. I know that blip is about a photo everyday, but I enjoy writing and a photo is a brilliant prompt, as I’m sure you know.

So today is the last day of a family holiday to the South of France and we started out return journey. It was been a lovely, relaxing week, of reading, eating, drinking and spending time together. I have two children who are growing up fast; my daughter aged 14 (although it’s less than a week until she is 15) and a son who is 13 and very nearly 14.

We will arrive home late and I am straight back to work tomorrow which in hindsight was not well planned; I should have booked an extra day off..

Anyway… here is day one of many more to come. Thank you for stopping by..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.