Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

That's lunch sorted then.....

.....but don't worry, it's not really 'Freaky Fish' and 'Giant Sour Suckers' on the menu at all....the contents of the boxes are actually chicken curry, spicy rice and dhal, a delicious culinary present from the lovely folks at the corner shop, who often pop a little something extra in my shopping bag for 'tasting and later discussion of recipe' purposes......it's one of the reasons I'm a great believer in shopping local!

Bit of a grey start to the day at the coast....I may have to break out the baking bowl.....

EDIT: lunch was deLISH! But having discussed the recipe later on this morning I might not be attempting it myself.....it takes about 4 hours to cook! Big bro at the corner shop is digging out a video for me that he took last year when he was in Pakistan at a village festival, mega clay cooking pots, open fires and on-site butchery....looking forward to seeing that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.