Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lights and Symmetry

Bit of a busy day today. Well, steady anyway. Listening to myself sometimes it almost sounds like I'm a woo-peddler, or at least unorthodox; I have to make it clear that all the diet and exercise and stuff I'm encouraging is not a substitute for antipsychotic medications or mood stabilisers - and not often even for antidepressants.

That said, sorting out (or at least addressing) diet, exercise, and thus obesity and consequent cardio-metabolic risks is sometimes the best thing I can do for my patients. I have some who've lost up to 20kg or so, some who are motivated, and some just more and more heavy and ill.

There are so many factors at play it can be dizzying, but in my optimistic moments I fancy I might be seeing the beginnings of a change in the collective awareness of the horrors of processed food.

I really do hope so.

This was taken with the Hipstamatic app on my iPhone, in the absence of any better ideas. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.