madwill's world

By madwill

First Steps

I made a start on my model kit today!

started with the biggest pieces…the hull was first (see extra)…I was surprised to find it was delivered in a single piece…I had horrible memories of doing a ship when I was a lad…and the two halves of the hull did not line up very well at all!

I then did the three main deck pieces (main blip) using my DIY spray booth…

Iused a rattle can spray primer, which is a pale grey colour…which will make painting a little less critical later on…bits of grey showing on a battleship will not matter (I hope). I do go outside to spray this stuff as the paint contains acetone, which is not great!

I now need to think through the painting sequence of the other parts…and I really must try out the airbrush!!

I promise not to do a day by day progress report…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.