Ona's Photos

By Ona

Thirty-seven

This latest book was finished this morning before I got up properly. Kept guessing until virtually the end it was definitely compelling and a very satisfying ending. I needed to get it finished in order to not have any distractions or excuses not to finally get around to some work today. And I have got going, planning for my contributions to staff training on the first two days and doing some e-learning myself to gather ideas and resources to share. 

I also did some washing, trusted it out on the line and got it dry without the rain ever coming today even though it looked like it would make an appearance. A trip to the shops for Bailey-supplies and some tying up of dahlias which are becoming a little top heavy in their gorgeousness. And Bailey has been introduced to his new carrier and I have realised that it'll be a two person job to actually get him on my back.  It's been a productive day and a gentle pre-cursor to being back in work tomorrow for pre-A-Level results day. Not as early a start as Thursday is going to require so that will also ease me in gently.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.