PlanW

By PlanW

Voodoo Child

No shows today. 

Lunch in Howies, Waterloo Place with Sandra and Gillian.  What's the right expression?  Not two of my oldest friends but two I've been friends with the longest.  I met Sandra in Corfu in around 1986, it's a bit sketchy.  The Corfu years are a bit sketchy in general. 

We had lunch, Skunk went to get a train home as he had to work tomorrow, then S & G and I had a change of venue.  We headed to the Festival Village for a few then we went to the Guildford Arms to raise a toast to our recently departed dear dear dear Renee as it was one of her old haunts.   A very short daunder to the Cafe Royal after which Gillian went for her train.  Sandra and I went round the corner and up the stairs to the Voodoo Rooms.   Seats were at a premium so we had a fair few different people sharing our table over the time we were there including a girl on holiday from Mexico on a tinder date with, we determined, a murderer.  I hope she made it out alive.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.