simple moments

By simplemoments

hummingbird moth…

…visit

to my balcony

flowers

an unusual and surprising - visit by this - particular one known as - the ‘white-lined sphinx’ - because they typically - come to feed on - pollen in the evening hours - but i’m not one - to argue when i - ventured out to water - and saw movement - and suddenly there it was

putting down my watering - things, i rushed back into - the house to grab - my phone which was - in easy reach - and rushed back out - and fortunately it was still there - this isn’t the greatest - pic i’ve ever taken - she was moving fast - and it was difficult - to get a good angle - without interrupting her but - it’s a representation of my - little garden four stories up - and how i’m doing - my part now with hummers - after having discovered bees - the other week collecting pollen - as well for themselves - this is like the - cherry on top - and clearly makes it…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.