Anonymous citizens

Many who know me in real life will know that today - which happens to be 1000 blipday - is a very busy day in Edinburgh, with the opening of a conference based on research on citizenship in South East Europe and the PhD viva of a PhD student of whom I've grown very fond.

So far, everything has gone very well. The conference is being live tweeted as we speak, the viva has gone smoothly and provided a very positive outcome and lots of validation for five years of hard work, and four colleagues agreed to be anonymous citizens for my blipday photo.

And the sun is shining!

Thanks for all the comments and support on this journal. I'm often just a silent appreciater of other people's photos on here, but I do keep looking, and I definitely do keep appreciating both the fascinating journals and the outstanding photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.