dreaming

By dreaming

A helper

This is Mel, the most experienced dialysis technician and a lovely person who has been working mightily with me to figure out how I can be comfortable in that awful chair.  She got a special gel cushion for me to sit on and spent a lot of time changing things around to get it just right.  We're nearly there.

It was 91 degrees when I left for home.  Fortunately I was able to get a shaded parking spot, but not one close to the entrance.  I needed to have someone walk me to my car and put my things in the trunk, because I was feeling really unsteady.  As soon as I got home I turned on the air conditioner in the bedroom and all my fans, but I continued to feel sick.  This heat is taking more of a toll on me than I realized. Tomorrow I'm going to hang out in one of the air conditioned community spaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.