Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Rollover Beethoven

A trip up to the big smoke today for two days.

I went up this morning as I was going to meet my young apprentice who is off sick at the moment.  The train was already delayed before it got to my station, which is only the first stop.  I was half an hour late getting into Paddington.

Headed across to my hotel and a flash of inspiration meant I made a quick visit to a bookshop.  I finally was able to get the books I wanted for my young apprentice, I also bough a book for myself.  Lol!

I had a good chat with my young apprentice.  He reckons his pain is at 6 every day with his injury, his ligaments in his knee have torn off, which means he can't straighten his knee at all.  He's also not getting much sleep.  Hopefully he gets his operation within the next couple of weeks.  But he's going to be out of action for us until about October I think.

In the evening I went to the Royal Albert Hall for the BBC Proms.  It was Beethoven's 4th piano concerto and Shostakovich's 10th symphony.  It was absolutely magnificent!  Wonderful!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with my young apprentice
2.  A wonderful evening of music at the BBC PRoms Royal Albert Hall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.