Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Blessings

It’s been a day in limbo,  languishing while waiting for appointments, prescriptions and phone calls. 

I have a 9.30 appointment at my local hospital - ECG, blood pressure, weight etc, then collecting the medication for the next phase of my treatment. 

Back home, I’m waiting for two phone calls; one a scheduled consultation with the TB  lead in Liverpool, the other a response from the Urology Unit about my catheter. The former is delayed by some four hours - but at least I’m warned of this; the latter never happens - which unfortunately comes as no surprise. 

The delayed consultation is lengthy, thorough and most definitely worth waiting for; there are so many complex issues still to be resolved. 

And all afternoon I’m waiting for the most important thing of all; Daniel and Solveig have their 12 week scan and all is well! We have the most amazing grainy image of our first grandchild at a very wriggly 13 weeks 2 days to be exact! Some of you may remember the trauma of her ectopic over 18 months ago, so this is such wonderful news, and everything else pales into insignificance. We’re all so excited and emotional, and feel truly blessed! 

So no prizes for guessing what my extra is today - my main, a garden shot between the showers. Everything is heavy with rain drops, including this pair of sweet pea flowers. 

Thanks so much for your kind response to both my Carneddau and G’s violin, and thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.