Matt6000

By Matt6000

Inspired by a friend, I've been wanting a wee go at aviation photography for a while and finally got around to it today, as I swung past Glasgow Airport on my way back from a dental appointment at Paisley.

I parked up in the car park at Inchinnan Road and just missed an Emirates whale which was landing right in front of me on a much flatter and lower trajectory than everything else. Only gave myself half an hour or so as I had to get back for Cali.

Interesting, absorbing and like cycling photos; the presence of words helps with deciding if the photo is reasonably sharp. I can see how folk get interested in this. Plenty of movement and colour.

Just about enough reach with my 90mm macro lens on monopod (135 equivalent from APS-C) which is proving to be far more versatile than simply a macro lens. Love it 

Need to find some other spots and get more of an impression of them landing. There could be more of this but happy enough for the first effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.