Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

One Planet collage of current displays.

We have been blessed with four sunny days in a row and at One Planet this afternoon we had the shop door wide open.
Today's blip features some of the awesome new products.
If you live near Accrington come and buy something gorgeous for Fathers' Day.
After helping in the shop to price the weekly order from Suma, a co-operative in Lancashire, I visited the market which was a lot busier than usual, maybe due to the lovely sunshine.
A confident busker was singing and playing his guitar alongside Wilkinsons.
I bought some lettuce and cress seeds, and a white stetsan style Summer hat with a black ribbon around it. Ideal to keep the sun off my head when gardening .
Due to cut backs, my Citizen round, after 12 years of loyal graft, has been made no more, so I shall claim some redundancy and go and sign on.
On another note, we are being troubled by gypsies who are on the look out for scrap metal. I had a nice chat with the beat officer who said to build my garden wall up a bit to stop them climbing into my back yard.
Heaven help us!
Have a wonderful time and enjoy the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.