Beinghere

By Beinghere

Juvenile Sparrowhawk

When we came back from our walk this morning I noticed a partially eaten bird under the feeder, and thought, Aha! Guessed I’d had a visit from a sparrowhawk, so left the dead bird and kept an eye out to see what happened. Just a few minutes ago this youngster appeared and sat on the edge of the bird bath, eyeing his dead prey.
He flew off quickly as there was a power tool started next door. So I was lucky to get a couple of shots, another in Extras. The light was poor and it was taken through the bedroom window, so not great quality.
Maggie started school today, very excited, and appears to have enjoyed her day.
I’ve been moving furniture. A bookcase from the girls’ room into a hall cupboard. The shelving unit from there moved to the other hall cupboard. All because I’m getting a bigger bookcase delivered tomorrow. I’m exhausted. It involved a lot of cleaning as I discovered evidence of mice in one of the cupboards.
Thankfully it’s all done, and tomorrow I can fill the new bookcase when it arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.